Who are we?

We are an entirely voluntary organisation of people who live and work in Bournemouth Borough and are driven by a deep care for its past, present and future. The Society is steered by an Executive Committee which is elected at the annual AGM in April and brings together a wide range of skills and experience, from local government and culture to masterplanning and heritage.

Committee Members

Photo of Mr. John Barker
Mr. John Barker
BA, C.Eng MIMechE President & Newsletter Editor
Photo of Mr. Ken Mantock FRSA
Mr. Ken Mantock FRSA
Photo of Mrs. Jean Bird
Mrs. Jean Bird
Deputy Chairman
Photo of Mr. Peter Jackson
Mr. Peter Jackson
Photo of Mrs. Sally McGrath
Mrs. Sally McGrath
Membership Secretary
Photo of Dr. John Soane
Dr. John Soane
Built Environment Officer
Photo of Mr. James Weir
Mr. James Weir
MA (Oxon) PgDipSurv PgCertArchHist FRSA IHBC Heritage & Conservation Officer
Photo of Mrs. Beryl Parker BCAv
Mrs. Beryl Parker BCAv
Activities Secretary
Photo of Mr. Paul Newsome MBE
Mr. Paul Newsome MBE
Minutes Secretary
Photo of Mrs. Elaine Cooper
Mrs. Elaine Cooper
B.Sc. degree in Psychology Without Portfolio
Photo of Mrs. Hilda Brownlow MBE
Mrs. Hilda Brownlow MBE
Without Portfolio
Photo of Mr. Peter Lucas
Mr. Peter Lucas
LLB (Hons) BSc (Open) LLM PgDip Without Portfolio
Photo of Mrs. Debbie Dupont
Mrs. Debbie Dupont

What we do for Bournemouth

Read more here.